MSSC officers chosen

In Feature, Membership by admin

Michael Lievens, MD

Michael Lievens, MD

Michael Lievens, MD, was announced as MSSC president-elect during the May 2 members meeting.

“I am honored to serve the members of our medical society and the community,” said Dr. Lievens, whose term as president will begin Jan. 1, 2019. “Our society has played such a vital role in this county for many years, often behind the scenes. I hope to continue our current works, and look for additional ways we can improve our community and the practice
of medicine here.”

Others elected for 2018:

Secretary: Jason Taylor, MD

Treasurer: John Lohnes Jr., MD

MSSC Board: E. Jeanne Kroeker, MD, Jany Moussa, MD, and Diane Steere, MD

Membership & Ethics Committee: R. Joseph Nold, MD, and Donna Sweet, MD; they will be joined by Dr. Denis Knight as immediate past president.