Upcoming CME opportunities:

5th Annual Live Well with Diabetes (Virtual Event) on Friday, November 13, 2020. 2pm- 5pm 

Honoring the legacy of Drs. Richard and Diana Guthrie, this virtual Day of Diabetes Discovery gathering features presentations by Irl Hirsch, MD, University of Washington Medicine Diabetes Institute, Fran Kaufman, MD, Distinguished Professor Emerita of Pediatrics at USC, The Center for Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism, and Guillermo Umpierrez, MD, Emory University.

Offering 2-3 hour CE for MDs, RNs, pharmacists, dietitians, and PAs, focusing on diabetes and youth as well as how hyperglycemia and insulin impact hospital outcomes with special attention to COVID19. How CGM and insulin dosing strategies can be used to improve outcomes will be addressed by these internationally recognized physicians.

CME: The Medical Society of Sedgwick County is accredited by the Kansas Medical Society to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

The Medical Society of Sedgwick County designates this live webinar activity for a maximum of 2.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)TM. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity

Pharmacy: Kansas State Board of Pharmacy CEUs is pending approval by the Board.

CNE: Health ICT is a pending provider of continuing nursing education by the Kansas State Board of Nursing. This course offering is pending approval for contact hours applicable for APRN, RN, or LPN relicensure by the Kansas State Board of Nursing.

Dietetics: Dietetic CEUs is pending approval by the Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services.

To Register:  https://www.eventbrite.com/e/drs-richard-and-diana-guthrie-a-legacy-of-diabetes-discovery-tickets-119358124363